The Computing Curriculum at Blessed Sacrament Catholic Primary School


ICT has been renamed Computing in schools. It is made up of 3 strands consisting of Computer Science, Information Technology and Digital Literacy. Online Safety is also a fundamental element of computing in our curriculum. Further information and guidance can be found on the E-Safety section on our website. Click here for our e-Safety page.


You can find out more information about the updated guidelines about the Computing Curriculum by clicking on the following links:

Computing At School -

Computing National Curriculum -



We teach these strands creatively to our pupils through our Learning Challenge Curriculum, cross curricular links and in discrete teaching of the knowledge and skills required for an ever growing computer age.

Educational Websites

Our school website has many educational websites that your children can access at school and at home. We are sure that many of your children have been using these regularly at home.

We have provided our pupils in Years 1 to 6 with individual log ins and passwords for:

Education City -

Purple Mash -


Please ask your child’s class teacher for these, if you have not received them already.   


Other useful websites

You may also find the BBC website a valuable learning tool to use with your children at home too.

BBC computing -